Random House Childrens Books Us

  • A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "Celebrates the resilience of girls and the earthshaking power of their friendships. An eerie, unforgettable triumph." --Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn " Wilder Girls is so sharp and packs so much emotion in such wise ways. I'm convinced we're about to witness the emergence of a major new literary star." --Jeff VanderMeer, New York Times bestselling author of Annihilation A feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school, and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears. This fresh debut is a mind-bending novel unlike anything you've read before. It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put under quarantine. Since the Tox hit and pulled Hetty's life out from under her. It started slow. First the teachers died one by one. Then it began to infect the students, turning their bodies strange and foreign. Now, cut off from the rest of the world and left to fend for themselves on their island home, the girls don't dare wander outside the school's fence, where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure they were promised as the Tox seeps into everything. But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie beyond the fence. And when she does, Hetty learns that there's more to their story, to their life at Raxter, than she could have ever thought true. And don't miss Rory Power's second novel, Burn Our Bodies Down ! Praise for Wilder Girls : 4 STARRED REVIEWS! "Fresh and horrible and beautiful....readers will be consumed and altered by Wilder Girls." - NPR "This thrilling saga...is sure to be one of the season's most talked-about books, in any genre." -- EW "The perfect kind of story for our current era." -- Hypable "Take Annihilation, add a dash of Contagion, set it at an all-girls' academy, and you'll arrive at Rory Power's occasionally shocking and always gripping Wilder Girls. " -- Refinery29

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • A wonderful new book is coming from Random House Childrens Books.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
  • New York Times bestselling author David Levithan takes young readers on twisting journey through truth, reality, and fantasy and belief. Aidan disappeared for six days. Six agonizing days of searches and police and questions and constant vigils. Then, just as suddenly as he vanished, Aidan reappears. Where has he been? The story he tells is simply. . . impossible. But it''s the story Aidan is sticking to. ;;;; His brother, Lucas, wants to believe him. But Lucas is aware of what other people, including their parents, are saying: that Aidan is making it all up to disguise the fact that he ran away. ;;;; When the kids in school hear Aidan''s story, they taunt him. But still Aidan clings to his story. And as he becomes more of an outcast, Lucas becomes more and more concerned. Being on Aidan''s side would mean believing in the impossible. But how can you believe in the impossible when everything and everybody is telling you not to?

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Is America ready for its first queen? Get ready for another big dose of royals, romance, and binge reading to the very last page in the second American Royals novel. At the end of book one, secrets were revealed, romances were turned upside down, and a crown now sits on the head of America's first ever queen. Beatrice must learn to rule--and to love the man her father deemed worthy of the crown. Sam is under pressure to end her party girl ways and find her place in the monarchy--but how can she do that when her heart is so utterly broken? After her breakup with Prince Jefferson, Nina wants nothing to do with the royal family...easier said than done when you are BFFs with the Princess Royal. And Daphne? Is she finally going to win back her Prince? America's most famous family is...a bit of a mess. But it's a beautiful, dramatic, can't look away kind of mess sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats! "Inventive, fresh, and deliciously romantic--American Royals is an absolute delight!" --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series and Court of Thorns and Roses series

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • B>Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life./b>br>br>Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out of sight, underground. He walked the world unseen. He''s happy to let his best friend, Eddie, lead the way and rule the day. br>br>And this day--Dead Wednesday--is going to be awesome. The school thinks assigning each eighth grader the name of a teenager who died in the past year and having them don black shirts and become "invisible" will make them contemplate their own mortality. Yeah, sure. The kids know that being invisible to teachers really means you can get away with anything. It''s a day to go wild! br>br>But Worm didn''t count on Becca Finch (17, car crash). Letting this girl into his head is about to change everything.br>br>Jerry Spinelli tells the story of the unexpected, heartbreaking, hilarious, truly epic day when Worm Tarnauer discovers his own life.

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Celebrate Christmas with Mistletoe, a mouse who makes the perfect gift for her best friend from #1 New York Times bestselling author-illustrator. Mistletoe loves everything about Christmas--the twinkling lights, the cookies for Santa, and, most of all, the gently falling snow. Her best friend, Norwell, is an elephant who likes sitting by the fire and watching the snow from the comfort of his cozy house. On one particularly snowy walk, Mistletoe stops to appreciate the beauty and peace of a snow-covered world. She knows Norwell would love it too... if he weren't so afraid of the cold. Then she has an idea! Mistletoe knits from morning to night--when she's reading, when she's baking, and even in the bath (which isn't easy). By the time Christmas morning arrives, she puts down her knitting needles. Her gift for Norwell is ready--and it is perfect. ;;;; Full of holiday cheer and filled with the true meaning of Christmas, here is a new story from master picture book creator Tad Hills that introduces two warm and funny characters to love.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • DR. SEUSS CAT ON THE MAT - ALL ABOUT MINDFULNESS Nouv.

    B>b>Beginning readers will learn to cultivate calmness and focus with the Cat in the Hat in this simple rhymed introduction to mindfulness meditation!/b>/b>br>br>Life is a juggling act that can often make us feel dizzy and dazed--kids included! Between school, homework, chores, after school activities, play dates, Zoom calls--you name it--keeping all those balls in the air can be taxing! But the Cat in the Hat has a solution to the madness. It''s called mindfulness meditation, and in this simple, rhymed Cat in the Hat''s Learning Library Book, he shows kids how to slow down and still their bodies and minds through simple breathing exercises and focused concentration. This is a perfect choice for fostering mindfulness in young readers, and a practical tool for helping them learn to deal with stress. Fans of the hit PBS show The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! will be happily surprised to learn that the Cat knows as much about fostering good mental and physical health as he does about science!br>br>The Cat in the Hat''s Learning Library is a nonfiction, unjacketed hardcover series that introduces beginning readers ages 5-8 to important basic concepts. Featuring beloved characters from Dr. Seuss''s The Cat in the Hat, the Learning Library titles explore a range of topics about the world we live in and include an index, glossary, and suggestions for further reading.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • PONY Nouv.

    PONY

    R. J. Palacio

    A wonderful new book is coming from Random House Childrens Books.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • MR. WILLOWBY''S CHRISTMAS TREE Nouv.

    B>Give the gift of holiday spirit with this classic picture book that celebrates how one Christmas tree brings joy to a whole forest of critters! br>/b>br>Christmas is here and Mr. Willowby''s tree has arrived. There''s just one big problem: The tree is too tall for his parlor! He cuts off the top so it will fit, and soon the top of that tree is passed along again and again to bring holiday cheer to all the animals in the forest.br>br>Kids will love watching the tree move from home to home, and families will appreciate the subtle message of conservation and recycling, as the tree top spreads joy to all. br>br>This heartwarming story is the perfect way to start the yuletide season, and a warm addition to any family''s festive holiday traditions.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    À paraître
  • With colorful felt tabs on every page, this board book provides the perfect introduction for counting from 1 to 5 for young children. Join one friendly mouse, two cheerful elephants, and more friends as they explore a wonderful world of numbers! With colorful felt tabs on every page, this board book provides the perfect introduction for counting from 1 to 5 for young children.

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • DR. SEUSS''S WINTER THINGS Nouv.

    B>A board book celebration of winter, starring Thing One and Thing Two from Dr. Seuss''s The Cat in the Hat!/b>br>br>Written in super-simple rhyme, this fun, sturdy board book features Thing One and Thing Two as they spend a winter''s day enjoying all the activities the season has to offer-- making snow angels, sledding, ice skating, and more! A perfect gift for Christmas, birthdays, baby showers, or any time of year, this is an ideal way to celebrate the season and introduce the very youngest children to the magical world of Dr. Seuss!

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty